Making Democracy Work

Empowering Voters. Defending Democracy.

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan, multipurpose organization of women and men that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government and influences policy through education and advocacy. The League does not support or oppose candidates or political parties. We do provide a forum where all candidates to an office can state their own positions.

State Convention Held in Jackson June 7-8, 2019

Immediate past presidents l-r Mary Ann Everett & Carolyn Townes with member Barbara Powell (last office: Jackson president)

convention League of Women Voters of Mississippi


League of Women Voters of Mississippi FB