Making Democracy Work

Oxford/North Mississippi Provisional Unit

Mississippi's newest League of Women Voters Unit

Organizing in 2017, the League of Women Voters Oxford/North Mississippi provisional unit serves the counties of Marshall, Union, Pontotoc, Calhoun, Yalobusha, Panola, Tate, Benton, Lee and Desoto. Phone number: 662-333-5446 Visit our Facebook page
Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
6-8 pm
Lafayette County & Oxford Public Library
401 Bramlett Blvd
Oxford, Mississippi 38655
First Membership Meeting. Speaker: Mayor-elect Robyn Tannehill
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
6 pm
Faulkner Room
J. D. Williams Library
University of Mississippi
Meeting. Dr. Leigh McWhite, Mississippi Women in Politics archivist, with the Archives and Special Collections Department will present a program on "The League of Women Voters in Mississippi." There will be a special display on the League from the Department's archives. Dianne Fergusson, President, will have a short presentation on "The League of Women Voters in the Oxford Area."