Making Democracy Work

League of Women Voters of the Jackson Area, Inc.

High School Registration Events 2017
The Jackson League, comprised of the Jackson metro area and the counties of Hinds, Madison, and Rankin, has a long history of engagement and advocacy. The Jackson League meets to listen to speakers from the community, to study local issues, to develop policy positions, to advocate for League positions, and to conduct voter service projects.

To keep up with the latest news and updates check out The Jackson Voter here.



Learn more about our priorities positions policies

Recent Events

  • Rep. Kathy Sykes reviewed the 2018 Mississippi legislative session at our Annual Meeting.

LWVJA Officers 2017 - 2018

President: Carol Anderson
Vice President for Administration/Programs: Delores Lee
Vice President for Voter Service: Anna Ingebretson Hall
Secretary: Megan Tidwell
Treasurer: Gene Everitt
Membership Director: Elaine Talbott
The Voter Editor: Savina Schoenhofer
National Issues Director: Alice Skelton
State Issues Director: Annie Reiher

Public Relations Director: TBD
Social Media: Joy Parikh

Nominating Committee: Elaine Talbott, Chair; Nicki Green, Barbara Powell

LWVJA Bylaws

You may review the most recent edition of our Bylaws here.

Watch Bringing History to Life, a dramatization performed at the 2010 Annual Meeting: Part 1 and Part 2


LWV of the Jackson Area
P.O. Box 68214
Jackson, MS 39286-8214